Vapor Fi Orbit Dry Herb Vaporizer Review

VaporFi Orbit Vape Pen Is Set To Become Man's Best Friend

When it comes to vaping dry herbs, there are few that are better or do just as well as the VaporFi Orbit. (Wax & Oils not so much but for herb; this vape rips!)

Our rating:

  • Dry Herb Vapor Quality - 9.1/10
  • Size and Portability - 9.7/10
  • Price - 9/10
  • Build Quality/Sturdiness - 9.8/10
9.6 User Rating

Overall Rating: 9.6/10

VaporFi Orbit Black color

*Best Price Guarantee

Exclusive 10% Discount with Coupon Code: VAPEREVIEW10

For a quick review (TL;DR) we’ve put together a condensed sample of our full review that you can take a look at if you’re short on time, and if you want a bit more meat you can check out our full review below.

The VaporFi Orbit is our favorite choice right now when it comes to looking for a vape pen for dry herb. Working only with dry herb is not a bad thing considering the way this pen performs. It’s easily within the top "3" best vaporizers available to market. 

Usually when looking for portability, you’re asked to sacrifice on something so you can gain that flexibility. We love being able to vape on the go easily but we hate when the performance of unit has to suffer for us to do that. With the VaporFi, there are no concerns with that bothersome issue. It packs a terrific quality vaping experience along with great design and a price tag that says get me now. The list of features and benefits provided here really make an attractive option for vaping fans to consider.


Beautifully made

vaporfi orbit vaporizer kits

Coming in on the higher spectrum in terms of bulkiness in vaporizer pens we’ve reviewed, it’s worth it to bear in mind that if you get this device it won’t allow you to be as stealthy as some other vape pens on the market. The plus to this though, is that you can load up on more material than usual.

At the bottom of the VaporFi Orbit you’ll find a USB port for filling the battery up and the black color scheme of the overall body is something we found quite sexy. In the past Vapor  got most of their fame from their line of e-cigs and e-liquid based products.

They’re trying to expand their reach and the Orbit is their approach to making a dry herb vaporizer pen. After spending some time with the device we can easily say they’ve won us over with the innovations that they’re bringing to the industry with the Orbit.

The Vaping Experience Is Remarkable

VaporFi Orbit hands on

Getting started with the Orbit takes a bit more work that what you we were used to with other vaporizer pens, but this becomes second nature after a few times of using the unit. First up you’ll have to load the herb chamber by popping off the cover by pressing down on it, then replace the cover. Easy you say? Yea loading up is but what comes next is a different.

Next up you’ll have to hit the power button five times to power up the unit, but it’s not over here. The LED changes to a shade of red seconds after your first button presses then the button needs to be held for 3 seconds and it will change to a green color. This can be repeated again and the light will now be blue.

Right now you’re probably wondering just what do all of these colors mean. Well the different colors represent different temperatures the unit is reaching inside the chamber, with red being 360F, green moving up to 380F and blue at the high end with 420F.

In our testing we got the best results in our sessions by progressing from high to low in temperatures. This way of doing this ensured that we got speedy vaporization and avoided over cooking our material.

In the packaging for the Orbit you’ll find an included mouthpiece. This mouthpiece improved our use with the device and kept our vaping sessions pleasant and cool. There’s also five different covers for the mouthpiece. These don’t just reduce the heat that your mouth experiences when using the device, they also help with keeping the unit clean. Over time the mouthpiece will start to develop some buildup and instead of being forced to put it in your mouth, you have the option of changing the covers for a clean experience. A nice touch and addition to the package. The orbit is designed for auto shut off if it’s unattended for over 10 minutes.

Looks Nice but How Does it Perform

vaporfi orbit kit

In our sessions we were thoroughly impressed with how the Orbit surprised us with the quality of vapor that we were able to get out of it.

In all our testing this has produced exceptional vapor, sitting in the ranks of the best vapor we’ve ever experienced using a vapor pen.

The amount of vapor this little guy puts out and just how rich and clean it is was quite a surprise. Another plus being that it heats up so fast, you don’t have to wait that long to get into your sessions. Heating took under a minute before we could take our hits.

For long term best performance the mesh screen in the chamber that seperates the herb from being directly on the heat will need to be replaced. Vapor Fi has these replacements at $4 a pop for a pack of five and they’ve given a head start on getting this by including one pack in the box. If you’re thinking that changing these will be a hassle then no worries, it’s a breeze to replace the screen and reload your material.

What Did We Think?

We’re not sure how else to say it, we really really like this vaporizer for dry herbs. The price is right and the performance is excellent and the build quality is fantastic. The Orbit definitely gets our nod of approval and would be a fine buy. Usually when you buy something that has replacements you eventually need, you’ll have to pay extra cash to get them but VaporFi included them in the box so you’re good for quite some time and you can still get when/if needed. We also like the 5 –year warranty that’s tossed in. This shows that they have the customer in mind and we would like to see this approach taken by manufacturers more often.

The premium construction on the Orbit ranks it among the more sturdy pens that has gone through our testing and should last you for a long time to come. The one drawback that we noted earlier was the size and it is one of the bigger vaporizer pens you can find. It’s said that perfection is impossible to achieve but the Orbit comes extremely close. Trust us, give it a try and you’ll agree.

Pros:

  • Outstanding vapor production and quality
  • Great value for the price
  • Multiple temperature ranges for customer blends
  • Replacements packs pre-included in box.

Cons:

  • Bulky for a vape pen
  • A bit tricky to use

Vapor Fi Orbit Dry Herb Vaporizer

Our rating:

  • Dry Herb Vapor Quality - 9.1/10
  • Size and Portability - 9.7/10
  • Price - 9/10
  • Build Quality/Sturdiness - 9.8/10
9.6 User Rating

Overall Rating: 9.6/10

VaporFi Orbit Black color

*Best Price Guarantee

Exclusive 10% Discount with Coupon Code: VAPEREVIEW10

Other Vaporizer Reviews for you to checkout: